***News Alert*** Just a reminder that on Friday, 15th September the school will be closed due to a PD Day.

Tel: 01642 817713 Head Teacher: Mrs S Thorpe Email: whinneybanks@mcschools.org.uk SEND Coordinator: Mrs N Watson Chair of Governors: Mrs L Green

Whinneybanks Primary School
Header Image

Today is


Sep 2017

Our Governors

Who are the Governors?

The Governing Body was reconstituted in September 2003 following amalgamation and parental ballots in the school. The composition of the present Governing Body is as follows. Governors can be contacted via the school.

Clerk to the Governors – Children, Families and Learning, Vancouver House, Middlesbrough.
Chair of Governors – Mrs L Green – can be contacted via the school.

Governing Board Membership Term of office Category Body
Start End
Mrs S Thorpe  01/09/2013  Head Teacher
Mrs L Green  27/08/2016  26/08/2020  Co opted  GB
Miss R Harrison  13/11/2015  12/11/2019  Co opted  GB
Mrs P Jones  01/09/2015  31/08/2019  Co opted  GB
Rev D King  08/11/2013  07/11/2017  Co opted  GB
Mrs D Martin  14/10/2016  13/10/2020  Co opted  GB
Mr M Pottinger  18/06/2014  17/06/2018  Co opted  GB
Mr J Smith  07/03/2014  06/03/2018  Co opted  GB
Mrs A-M McNaughton  19/01/2016  18/01/2020  Parent  Elected
Miss T Relph  01/03/2015  10/03/2019  Parent  Elected
Mrs L Spearing  04/12/2014  03/12/2018  Parent  Elected
Mrs A Colegate  03/11/2013  02/11/2017  Staff  GB

Election of Parent Governors

When a vacancy occurs, parents are invited to submit nominations to the Head teacher using a prescribed form, which is delivered to parents by pupils.

Whinneybanks Primary School Tower Clock